Citizen Quotes Opinion

Fresh quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

I told him if you don’t respect the flag, get out of this gym. Get off the floor and get out of the gym and he proceeded to tell me he didn’t have to, at least respect the people that paid for your scholarship to get you on this campus – like myself and everyone else in that gym.

Jim Howard

Found on FOX News
3 hours ago

Opinion

I completed my review of the DNC and I did find the cancer, i explained that the cancer was [Clinton] and [she] had exerted this control of the party long before she became the nominee.

Tucker Brazile

Found on FOX News
14 days ago

Opinion

A lot of Democrats believe it’s past time for the party to move on beyond the Clintons, and understanding what happened in the 2016 campaign is part of a necessary conversation.

Doug Schoen

Found on FOX News
14 days ago

Opinion

There was only one version of a black person that these platforms are willing to help propel towards fame and notoriety — and that is an angry black victim.

Candace Owens

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

PC culture is going down, a lot of people want this to stop.

Pat Riarchy

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

Our country and political forces are not ready yet.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

I was Hillary Clinton. I take absolute personal responsibility.

Hillary Clinton

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

Tonight the President is taking heat from the left and right. Immigration advocates say his move to end DACA is cold hearted but his base is accusing Mr. Trump of punting on a core campaign promise, the President's own party is deeply divided. Members of his base say DACA should end now but more moderate Republicans believe Dreamers should be protected.

Kristen Welker

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

The challenge in this storm is, because of the incredible flooding that has occurred, is getting the resources to the individual, so the pharmaceutical supplies are available.

The HHS secretary

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

They felt that it was very disrespectful to God and it (the poem) didn’t really have anything to do with unicorns.

Principal Shannon Hulsey

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

This was a mistake. In no way whatsoever would we want to defame God or go anywhere in that direction at the school.

Principal Shannon Hulsey

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

Money doesn’t seem to buy quite as much happiness as many people assume.

Elizabeth Dunn

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

China has already started thinking about a BRICS-plus, this is essentially about China focusing beyond its neighbors, big emerging economies and embracing and integrating other developing countries, so that China can leverage its influence and take leadership roles at the global level.

Sourabh Gupta

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

We created an emergency fund for #HurricaneHarvey survivors facing (additional) barriers who are seeking abortion care.

The Lilith Fund

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

Here’s the thing, I don’t know why anyone should care what anyone wears when they’re on their way to help people.

Trevor Noah

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

We have lots of beds, we have lots of food, lots of water and you can even bring your pets.

Jim McIngvale

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

Trump had every reason to let McConnell’s words roll off his back. But the president could not help firing back.

Mitch McConnell

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

How can 4,000 more forces do what 100,000 American forces could not? you can’t win this war with more American troops. But instead of getting better, Afghan forces are getting worse.

Les Gelb

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

These types of conspiracy theories have been prevalent in the Muslim world, especially the Middle East, for decades as MEMRI has revealed, one would hope that in America, all communities, including the Muslim community, would be immunized from such ludicrous propaganda, let alone propagate it.

Elliot Zweig

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

I have but one lamp by which my feet are guided; and that is the lamp of experience. I know of no way of judging the future but by the past.

Patrick Henry

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

The long term effect of a U.S. embargo would be devastating to Venezuela for years to come, it would give the regime an excuse to say ‘America is killing our children’. And the Cuban propaganda experts will make sure pictures of children starving to death go around the world.

Dany Bahar

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

The Cubans who are counselling them are experts.

Dany Bahar

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

You have celebrities and hundreds of people doing no research online, not checking facts, i’ve dedicated my life to helping all people, trying to improve health care and train the next generation of scientists, and this is potentially throwing a wrench in that.

Kyle Quinn

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

He said, ‘ This is something I have done for 11 years. It’s not a form of anything other than me being Del Rio, ’ i told him I very strongly believe in standing for the national anthem. But I respect him as a man and he can do his thing. Well, that doesn't speak very well of Coach Del Rio's character either. The coach respects a man who disrespects the country ? I suspect this will not be the last episode of anti-American activity at NFL games. So I recommend head coaches take immediate action to deter such behavior. If you ride the bench during the Star-Spangled Banner, you should ride the bench for the rest of season. It would be a gutsy move -- but unlikely -- considering the lack of courage and patriotism in the National Football League. Todd Starnes is host of Fox News Commentary. Todd Starnes latest book is.

Del Rio

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

The analogy that I use is, you own a Ferrari that has a $50 oil filter under the hood, without that oil filter, that Ferrari is useless.

Anthony Marchese

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Quote of the Day

Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

Please enter your email address:     

Citation

Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

Style:MLAChicagoAPA

"Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2017. Web. 21 Nov. 2017. <http://www.quotes.net/citizen.php>.

We need you!

Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!