Famous quotes by »

Christopher Jerrod Hinton (born July 31, 1961) is a former American football offensive tackle who played in the National Football League for 13 seasons, primarily with the Indianapolis Colts franchise. In addition to his seven seasons with the Colts, he was a member of the Atlanta Falcons for four seasons and the Minnesota Vikings for two seasons. Hinton was selected by the Denver Broncos in the first round of the 1983 NFL Draft and was traded to the Colts as part of a deal for the Broncos to receive Colts' pick John Elway. Although Hinton noted that his career was often overshadowed by his role in Elway's trade, his own NFL tenure saw him named to seven Pro Bowls and recognized as a two-time first-team All-Pro, along with becoming the first offensive lineman to appear in the Pro Bowl as a rookie. After retiring, Hinton was inducted into the Indianapolis Colts Ring of Honor and was the second player inducted following the Colts' relocation from Baltimore to Indianapolis.

(0 fans)

Quotes from the news wire:

We heard that going in that he was a little quirky.

– Chris Hinton

Found on FOX News  9 months ago   

Share your thoughts on Chris Hinton's quotes with the community:


    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:


    Use the citation below to add this author page to your bibliography:


    "Chris Hinton Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2022. Web. 29 Sep. 2022. <https://www.quotes.net/authors/Chris+Hinton+Quotes>.

    Missing a quote of Chris Hinton?

    Know another good quote of Chris Hinton? Don't keep it to yourself!

    Our favorite collection of

    Famous Authors


    Browse Quotes.net


    Are you a quotes master?

    Who said: "Let us not seek the Republican answer or the Democratic answer, but the right answer. Let us not seek to fix the blame for the past. Let us accept our own responsibility for the future."?
    • A. John F. Kennedy
    • B. Lyndon B. Johnson
    • C. Gerald Ford
    • D. Jimmy Carter