Famous quotes by »

Fatih Birol is a Turkish economist. Currently, he is the Chief Economist and Director of Global Energy Economics at the International Energy Agency in Paris. In February 2015, Dr. Fatih Birol has been elected by consensus of all 29 member states to the position of Executive Director of International Energy Agency. He is responsible for the IEA’s flagship World Energy Outlook publication, which is recognised as the most authoritative source for strategic analysis of global energy markets. He is founder and chair of the IEA Energy Business Council which provides a forum for cooperation between the energy industry and policymakers. Birol has been named by Forbes magazine among the most powerful people in terms of influence on the world’s energy scene. He is the Chairman of the World Economic Forum Energy Advisory Board and a member of the UN Secretary-General's 'High-level Group on Sustainable Energy for All.' He is a frequent contributor to print and electronic media and delivers numerous speeches each year at major international summits and conferences.

0 fans

Quotes from the news wire:

My call to them is to consider further cuts.

– Fatih Birol

Found on Reuters  3 years ago   
China is at the top of the list.

– Fatih Birol

Found on Reuters  8 years ago   

Share your thoughts on Fatih Birol's quotes with the community:


    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:


    Use the citation below to add this author page to your bibliography:


    "Fatih Birol Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2024. Web. 14 Apr. 2024. <https://www.quotes.net/authors/Fatih+Birol+Quotes>.

    Missing a quote of Fatih Birol?

    Know another good quote of Fatih Birol? Don't keep it to yourself!

    Our favorite collection of

    Famous Authors


    Browse Quotes.net


    Are you a quotes master?

    What TV series is this quote from: "I am the one who knocks."?
    A Breaking Bad
    B Game of Thrones
    C The Vampire Diaries
    D One Tree Hill