Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion Page #6

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

What he is suggesting to American businesses.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

There is definitely widespread recognition that Trumps behavior is getting worse, it seems hes acting more erratic more often. We cant tiptoe around it anymore. Weve got to talk about this.

Brian Stelter

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I apologize to you because somewhere along the way, I got lost and made it difficult for you to see and understand just how much I love you.

Michael Tineo

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I just want to tell you what happens when I get to work, i have to clean up the poop and the pee off of my doorstep. I have to clean up the syringes. I have to fight off people that push their way into my shop that are homeless and on drugs because you wont arrest them for drug offenses. I have to apologize to my clients. So I want to know what youre going to do for us, the ones that are unhappy.

Elizabeth Novak

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Look at presidents when they come in and when they leave, i mean, come on, look at Clintons hair, it went white.George W. Bushlooks like he got a beat down. Obama looks like his own grandfather. I mean, look at it. I mean, this is a very hard job, because of the stress that they carry with them. Now lets look at this president. Its been almost three years since Trump won the presidency. It looks exactly the same. His hair is like,I dont know whats going on with that. But he may do things that presidents in the past havent done to augment their physical reality. But it could also be that he doesnt care the way others have.

Chris Cuomo

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

If you want to know where Al Qaeda lives, if you want to know where Bin Laden is, come back to Afghanistan with me, come back to the air where my helicopter was forced down with a three-star general and three United States senators at 10,500 feet in the middle of those mountains. I can tell you where they are.

Senator Biden

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Number one, you take all the truths out, you better have helicopters ready to take those 3,000 civilians inside the Green Zone where Ive been seven times and shot at.

Senator Biden

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

We have predators on our streets that society has, in fact, in part because of this neglect, created, again, it does not mean because we created them, that we somehow forgive them or do not take them out of society to protect my family and yours from them. They are beyond the pale, many of those people -- beyond the pale.

Joe Biden

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

The complaint absurdly stated that because these realtors used religious speech, they could make someone feel discriminated against.

Jordan Sekulow

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

The average worker is working, getting paid more, thats going to translate into good credit performance on the consumer side. The real risk for the U.S. economy is if the consumers slow down.

Brian Moynihan

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

CLICK HERE TO GET THE OPINION NEWSLETTER The United States largest employer, Walmart -- its latest sales were not down, but up. It revised its profit forecast not down, but up. Macroeconomic Advisors, Macroeconomic Advisors, just revised its economic growth projections -- no, not down, but up. And the Atlanta Fed just revised its economic growth projections -- again, not down, but up. In the real economy, the President Trump administrations pro-enterprise agenda is working. Lower taxes and less regulation gave businesses the confidence to invest. That means more innovation and higher worker productivity. That means more jobs are created, and workers are paid more because theyre producing more. The latest jobs report saw 164,000 jobs added in July, bringing the labor force to 163.4 million - a record high. With President President Trump, we have the lowest unemployment for 50 years, and the lowest on record for African-American and Hispanic workers. And just published -- the lowest summer youth unemployment in 53 years. Yes, the lowest since 1966. On workers pay, new data the other week showed that earnings rose 4.5 percentin 2017 and 5 percentin 2018, even higher than previously reported - and miles ahead of inflation. While President Trump pray for a recession and Wall Street plays around with the fake economy, the real economy is booming. So is everything just fine and dandy, with nothing to worry about. Can President President Trump and President Trump team just sit back and ride the economic wave all the way to reelection next year ? Not at all. Theres no question that the rest of the world is doing poorly. China, Germany and the UK -- their economies are all heading in the wrong direction. So what should President Trump do to keep our economy moving ahead ? Its no use just yelling at the Fed -- theres a limit to what they can do. But there are two big things the president can do, on his own initiative, without Congress or anyone else. First is something we told you about in June, a positive and practical idea from Grover Norquist, founder and president of Americans for Tax Reform.Get rid of the tax on inflation, and youll see trillions of dollars redeployed to highest and best use.

Grover Norquist

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Ive been saying for about two years -- that I hope we have a recession, and people get mad at me.

Bill Maher

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Shame on them, youll stand before God one day and give an account to Him.

Franklin Graham

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Theyre in a very dangerous place to be out from under Gods protection.

Franklin Graham

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

For whatever reason they have decided theyre going to turn their back on God and God standards.

Franklin Graham

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Give me your tired and your poor who can stand on their own two feet and who will not become a public charge.

Ken Cuccinelli

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

This is now a facility under the control of the Department of Justice, and this Department of Justice does not exactly inspire justice, lets just be blunt. ... William Barrs Department of Justice is not one that you can readily simply rely upon and feel confident in.

Joy Reid

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

When a fair cancels the Confederate Railroad band because of their name its giving in to fascism, plain and simple and our freedom disappears piece by piece. Sick of it. i must say that canceling @ConfederateRR JUST because their name is CONFEDERATE RAILROAD is a crock of crap.

Joe Bonsall

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Trump is a guy who you understand he hurts you, and my testosterone sometimes makes me want to feel like punching him, which would be bad for this elderly, out-of-shape man that he is if I did that. This physically weak specimen.

Corey Booker

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

If you think any of this wonkiness is going to deal with this dark, psychic force of the collectivized hatred that this president is bringing up in this country, then Im afraid the Democrats are going to see some very dark days.

Marianne Williamson

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Democratic Rep. Elijah Cummings has been Democratic Rep. Elijah Cummings, shouting and screaming at the great men women of Border Patrol about conditions at the Southern Border, when actually his Baltimore district is FAR WORSE and more dangerous. His district is considered the Worst in the USA.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

If Twelve American soldiers cant have Twelve American soldiers military holding guns, its pretty bad.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Impeachment might not be a great idea.

Adam Schiff

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I found myself doing things that I was so ashamed of, being super-promiscuous and stuff, i think I used Xanax because I was so ashamed.

Justin Bieber

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Discuss these news quotations with the community:

0 Comments

    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:

    Citation

    Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

    Style:MLAChicagoAPA

    "Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 1 Mar. 2021. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen-quotes/Opinion+Quotes>.

    We need you!

    Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!

    Quiz

    Are you a quotes master?

    »
    Who said: "If you have always believed that everyone should play by the same rules and be judged by the same standards, that would have gotten you labeled a radical 60 years ago, a liberal 30 years ago and a racist today."?
    • A. Thomas Sowell
    • B. Ron Paul
    • C. Barack Obama
    • D. Larry Elder