Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion Page #61

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

Ebola causes such intense fear because it is such a dreadful virus, i developed great admiration for the nurses and staff in the clinics that stayed open despite the fear.

Timothy Flanigan

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

If you can have carnivals in that zone, then certainly you can have kids playing and singing music.

Hiram Sasser

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

We can’t rest on our laurels anymore, there are forces in our world now that are challenging the church’s ability to minister. There are forces out there trying to stop us — not just in our community, but in other communities as well.

Pastor Winter

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

I have to think a couple of times before I open my mouth.

Pastor Winter

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

The essence of Nixon is not ideological.

Roger Stone

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

As long as I am mayor, I’m going to do what I think is right and I’m not moving that manger scene.

Mayor Calhoun

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

There are crazy things going on in society, they are trying to take Christ out of Christmas.

Sarah Palin

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

We can get that back and work together to put the joy back into Christmas – by putting Christ back into Christmas.

Sarah Palin

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

9/11 brought a lot of the guys closer to God, and they just wanted to show their faith in Jesus, they had no idea a controversy would arise.

Chief Russell Brooks

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

It would be odd to be charged with harassing someone by reporting something accurately on my blog, a lot of politically correct faculty have wanted my head on a pike.

John McAdams

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

There’s a lot of keeping your mouth shut, students are subjected to a good bit of indoctrination.

John McAdams

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

Shame on her, someone should tell her you don’t call opposition to gay marriage homophobia. People have a right to express that opinion.

John McAdams

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

It is astounding to me that the university has not created some sort of policy that would prohibit this behavior which undoubtedly leads to a toxic environment for both students and faculty.

Teaching Assistant Abbate

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

Our minds evolved tens of thousands of years ago when we lived in small groups of between 50-200 people, we would go out, kill game, bring it back, share it.

Marian Tupy

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

Some of the anti-capitalist impulse goes back to that hunter-gatherer mentality and not comprehending the complexity of the market economy, the complexity outpaced our ability to understand it. But even those who don’t understand markets should open their eyes and acknowledge its benefits : Worldwide, wherever economic freedom is allowed, millions of people have lifted themselves out of stoop labor and miserable poverty. Of course, not everyone can reap the benefits of markets. The sick, the mentally ill and other truly helpless people need a hand. But why assume government must provide that help ? Government does n’t do anything very well. Why not let private charity handle it ? I once assumed there was too much poverty for private charity to make much of a difference. But now I realize there is plenty of money, and private charity would do much more if government did n’t discourage it. When the welfare state took over poverty relief, it crowded out.

Marian Tupy

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

I do think at a certain point you've made enough money. The affluent.

President Obama

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

There’s no anti-Santa sentiment, it’s just that there’s no pro-Santa sentiment either … Santa’s not on the top of my list.

Jeffrey Young

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

I made a series of remarks that were meant only to be funny, but in the cold light of day, they are in fact thoughtless and insensitive.

Scott Rudin

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

Believe it or not, entertainment is part of our American diplomacy, it is part of what makes us exceptional, part of what makes us such a world power. Hundreds of millions of people may never set foot in the United States, but thanks to you, they've experienced a small part of what makes our country special. They've learned something about our values. We have shaped a world culture through you…in a way that has made the world better.

Barack Obama

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

[Foreigners] might not know the Gettysburg Address.

Barack Obama

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

Hard Measures: How Aggressive CIA Actions After 9/11 Saved American Lives.

Jose Rodriguez Jr.

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

From the very moment that he was appointed, before Nixon was even president, Daniel Patrick Moynihan started to bombard him with memos.

Stephen Hess

Found on FOX News
6 years ago

Opinion

Discuss these news quotations with the community:

0 Comments

    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:

    Citation

    Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

    Style:MLAChicagoAPA

    "Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 1 Mar. 2021. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen-quotes/Opinion+Quotes>.

    We need you!

    Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!

    Quiz

    Are you a quotes master?

    »
    What movie is this sentence taken from? "You're gonna need a bigger boat."
    • A. All is Lost
    • B. Dead Calm
    • C. Titanic
    • D. Jaws