Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion Page #8

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

This president is illegitimate.

Ayanna Pressley

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I started thinking about my years of experience with progesterone, and how Id used progesterone to try to prevent miscarriage.

George Delgadowas

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

When somebody comes across the border, we should not criminalize desperation, to treat that as a civil violation, criminalize desperation.

Julian Castro

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Virtually every significant agency action is vulnerable to the kinds of allegations the Court credits today, it is not difficult for political opponents of executive actions to generate controversy with accusations of pretext, deceit, and illicit motives.

Justice Thomas

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

After researching the organization online, it was quickly discovered that the organization restricted membership to certain persons, army values and policy prevent discrimination against gender or sexual orientation within Boy Scout troops ranks, which in turn led to the first-level reviewer denying the request.

The National Guard

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

It was not until after receiving the letter from the groups attorneys that the issue was raised to the appropriate level for a legal and full staff review, there, it was determined that granting a tour to the organization would not violate policy and should be permitted. The decision has been reversed and the tour is being granted.

The National Guard

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Requiring a Christian code of conduct does not equal improper discrimination, christian churches and organizations have never allowed their own members to promote views that are opposed to the clear teachings and values of the Bible.

John Stemberger

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

The idea that Christian boys would be banned strictly because of their religious beliefs is not only ludicrous, but its also illegal. CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP The bottom line is that the original decision was still discrimination against these boys and their families because of their religion, that is simply un-American, un-Constitutional, and just morally wrong.

John Stemberger

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

For NEMO Equipment to reinvent their supply lines will taketwoyears.

Maggie Hassan

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I know the cost of war! i will end the regime change wars taking the money that weve been wasting on these wars and weapons and investing it in serving the needs of our people.

Tulsi Gabbard

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

So heres what to watch for. If the Iranians follow through on their threat to starting reaching again at higher levels to basically take their enrichment program to a kind of a nuclear level in terms of a weapons grade production, Israels in a world of hurt, so the best thing the president can do is stop that. And how do you stop that to make Iran understand youre not going to let that happen? I think you should put their oil refineries on our target list, and that he should look at sinking the Iranian Navy if they attack shipping again.

Lindsey Graham

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

We as a nation have not yet truly acknowledged and grappled with racism and white supremacy that has tainted this countrys founding, it continues to persist in those deep racial disparities and inequalities today.

Cory Booker

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

When Im talking for reparations, Im talking about those left behind, but Im actually talking to my white brothers and sisters, you need this more than we do. You need this for your soul. You need this to be able to look black persons in the eye and say, I acknowledge the mistake, and I want to be part of the solution to repair that damage.

Eugene Taylor Sutton

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I wont be silenced, i fought for the freedom of speech. I have a father who served in the Army. My daughter serves in the Army. My wife served in the Navy and we all believe in serving God, serving our country, serving our communities.

Pastor Dupree

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Its the last lesson of the year.

Courtesy Rob Shutt

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

If were successful, the number of people waiting for asylum in Mexico will decrease, if we fail, and if we dont get the results, well, were not going to have solid arguments to propose a different path.

Foreign Minister Ebrard

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

We absolutely need criminal justice reform and an end to the war on drugs and an end of the prohibition on marijuana and an expungement of the arrest record of everyone caught for possession of marijuana.

Beto ORourke

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

The last time I appeared before your Committee was July 11, 1974, during the impeachment inquiry of Richard Nixon. Clearly, Im not here today as a fact witness, in many ways, the Mueller report is to President Trump, what the so-called Watergate roadmap was to President Richard Nixon.

John Dean

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

The conduct described in the report constitutes multiple crimes of obstruction of justice, its supported by evidence of guilt beyond a reasonable doubt. And Im confident that if anyone other than a sitting president committed this conduct, that person would be charged with crimes.

Barbara McQuade

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

It could be that President Trump procured the presidency by fraud, when immigrants procure their citizenship by fraud, we strip them of their citizenship. When a president procures his presidency by fraud, should we consider doing the same?

Barbara McQuade

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

The United States joins people around the world in celebrating Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Intersex (LGBTI) Pride Month, and reaffirms its commitment to protecting and defending the human rights of all, including LGBTI persons.

Mike Pompeo

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

Silencers do not protect your hearing.

Robyn Thomas

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

Look, I think its safe to say youve talked to all of our members who are not fans of tariffs, were still hoping that this can be avoided.

Mitch McConnell

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

Well, I think if it becomes law, itll be very difficult to produce there, i rather doubt we will. I think many people who work for us will not want to work there and well have to heed their wishes in that regard.

Bob Iger

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

Discuss these news quotations with the community:

0 Comments

    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:

    Citation

    Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

    Style:MLAChicagoAPA

    "Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 13 Jun 2021. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen-quotes/Opinion+Quotes>.

    We need you!

    Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!

    Browse Quotes.net

    Quiz

    Are you a quotes master?

    »
    "Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee."
    • A. Rocky Marciano
    • B. Mike Tyson
    • C. Joe Frazier
    • D. Muhammad Ali