Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion Page #8

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

The last time I appeared before your Committee was July 11, 1974, during the impeachment inquiry of Richard Nixon. Clearly, Im not here today as a fact witness, in many ways, the Mueller report is to President Trump, what the so-called Watergate roadmap was to President Richard Nixon.

John Dean

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

The conduct described in the report constitutes multiple crimes of obstruction of justice, its supported by evidence of guilt beyond a reasonable doubt. And Im confident that if anyone other than a sitting president committed this conduct, that person would be charged with crimes.

Barbara McQuade

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

It could be that President Trump procured the presidency by fraud, when immigrants procure their citizenship by fraud, we strip them of their citizenship. When a president procures his presidency by fraud, should we consider doing the same?

Barbara McQuade

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

The United States joins people around the world in celebrating Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Intersex (LGBTI) Pride Month, and reaffirms its commitment to protecting and defending the human rights of all, including LGBTI persons.

Mike Pompeo

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Silencers do not protect your hearing.

Robyn Thomas

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Look, I think its safe to say youve talked to all of our members who are not fans of tariffs, were still hoping that this can be avoided.

Mitch McConnell

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Well, I think if it becomes law, itll be very difficult to produce there, i rather doubt we will. I think many people who work for us will not want to work there and well have to heed their wishes in that regard.

Bob Iger

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

The report describes the results and analysis of our obstruction of justice investigation involving the president, if we had had confidence that the president clearly did not commit a crime, we would have said so. We did not, however, make a determination as to whether the president did commit a crime.

Bob Mueller

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Trump has every reason to believe Barr will use his new powers to aid the Presidents anti-deep state propaganda efforts, trump giving Barr unilateral authority over classification is just a huge deal in the world of Intelligence agencies. Barr will be able to override other agencies independent classification determinations. And the goal of all this here seems pretty clear. Its basically to give Sean Hannity material for his television show. So the plan, as it appears now, is essentially a kind of purge of the ideologically suspect members of the intelligence apparatus.

Chris Hayes

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Ask your system, i didnt create it or vote for it. Go and ask your system.

Zeituni Onyango

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Theres a palpable lack of excitement in the streets of New York. Three quarters of New Yorkers dont want him to run, one of the big problems of Bill de Blasio is he is not showing up to work. He comes in late. He doesnt come in at all. He seems utterly disinterested in the job of running Americas largest big city. Again, this is somebody who has been underwater often in the polls in a city thats 6 to 1 Democrat.

John Avlon

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

This is an attempt to silence the Christian voice, this is going to literally empower the federal government to force people to contrast their deeply held religious beliefs.

Jody Hice

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

It is an egregious attack on the freedom to believe and live according to those beliefs. It would position the government to lord over churches and other faith-based institutions, dictating potentially who they hire, how their facilities are used, and even punishing them for not falling in step with a view of human sexuality that directly contradicts orthodox biblical teaching.

Tony Perkins

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Social norms have begun to change, they have shifted and the boundaries of protecting personal space have been reset and I get it. I get it. I hear what they are saying. I will be more mindful and respectful of peoples personal space.

Joe Biden

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

We have here documented a level of coordination with a foreign adversary sharing polling data, and we seem to be -- and your conduct seems to be -- trying to normalize that behavior, and thats why I think we are in such a serious moment that is eroding the cultures of this democracy and the security of this democracy. And so lets just get into some of this specifically.

New Jersey

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

The vagrants moved in en masse ... [in] tent cities. Theyre all young; theyre all like 24, theyre aggressive, and because theres an awful lot of them together theyre gang-y.

John Joseph Lydon

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Remember, President Obama said manufacturing jobs are gone. You need a wand, a magic wand, we found the magic wand because theyre coming and theyre coming fast. I love the fact that wages are rising fastest for the lowest income Americans, percentage-wise. And were now the number one economy anywhere in the world, and its not even close.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

If somebody commits a serious crime -- sexual assault, murder -- they are going to be punished. They may be in jail for 10 years, 20 years, 50 years, their whole lives. That is what happens when you commit a serious crime, but I think the right to vote is inherent to our democracy. Yes, even for terrible people.

Bernie Sanders

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I think the right to vote is inherent to our democracy. Yes, even for terrible people, so, I believe that people commit crimes, they pay the price. When they got out of jail, I believe they certainly should have the right to vote. But I do believe, even if they are in jail, they are paying their price to society, but [also] that should not take away their inherent American right to participate in our democracy.

Bernie Sanders

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

The truth is, immigrants seeking refuge in our country ... shouldnt be a criminal justice issue.

Julin Castro

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

This country was willing to sacrifice men and women, all over the United States, to make sure that we defeated Germany and that we won that war and for the following 75 years that we made this world safe for democracy, the Green New Deal calls that sacrifice and service and scale of commitment to mind when it talks about the challenges that we face today.

Beto ORourke

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

One of the things I do worry about sometimes among progressives in the United States ... (is) where you start shooting at your allies because one of them has strayed from purity on the issues. And when that happens, typically the overall effort and movement weakens.

President Obama

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

You raise the issue I am a millionaire. Well, actually this year we had $560,000 income, thats a lot of money, and in my case, my wifes case, it came from a book that I wrote. A pretty good book, you might want to read it. Its a best-seller, sold all over the world, and we made money. So, if anyone thinks that I should apologize for writing a best-selling book, Im sorry, Im not going to do it.

Bernie Sanders

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Since 9/11, weve had terrorist attacks in this country. The majority of them have been right-wing extremists and the majority of those have been white supremacist attacks, from a synagogue in Pittsburgh to a church in South Carolina. And these are white supremacist groups that use language as we saw it, as far away as New Zealand use our presidents language almost as if it is a license for these attacks.

Cory Booker

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Discuss these news quotations with the community:

0 Comments

    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:

    Citation

    Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

    Style:MLAChicagoAPA

    "Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 1 Mar. 2021. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen-quotes/Opinion+Quotes>.

    We need you!

    Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!

    Quiz

    Are you a quotes master?

    »
    Who said "All warfare is based on deception."?
    • A. John Rambo
    • B. Joseph Stalin
    • C. Sun Tzu
    • D. Otto von Bismarck