Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

I made a bad mistake, instead of sitting down, I should have stood up and walked back, got in my car and drove back to my house, instead, I chose to sit there with my wife anda number of other couples ...You can quibble about the guidelines, etc., etc. But the spirit of what Im preaching all the time was contradicted and I gotta ownthat. And so I want to apologize to you.

Governor Newsom

Found on FOX News
7 days ago

Opinion

This is not a permanent state, it is a moment in time.

Gavin Newsom

Found on FOX News
9 days ago

Opinion

Gen. Flynns been prosecuted for lying to the FBI, you lied to the FBI, and you are not being prosecuted. Dont you think that sends the wrong message to the American people?

John Kennedy

Found on FOX News
15 days ago

Opinion

People should not be walking around with masks.

Anthony Fauci

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

Transmission is not that easy.

Bill de Blasio

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

The rioting has to stop, its showing up in the polling. Its showing up in focus groups. ... it is the only thing right now that is sticking.

Don Lemon

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

Hes well aware of how historic what hes doing is, (W)here he spoke this evening, the Museum of the American Revolution, which is a part of Philadelphia that is full of all sorts of colonial history and landmarks, that says to me that he knew that he was taking a stand for what our Founding Fathers back in 1776 were taking a stand for in his mind.

Jake Tapper

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

There was a lot of very progressive messaging going on there in terms of systemic racism and ideas like that.

Jake Tapper

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

My family went from cotton to Congress in one lifetime.

Tim Scott

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

I remember very quiet nights at the dinner table, george was weighing grim scenarios and ominous intelligence about potentially even more devastating attacks.

President George H.W. Bush

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Because whenever we look to President Barack Obamas White House for some leadership or consolation or any semblance of steadiness, what we get instead is chaos, division, and a total and utter lack of empathy, empathy : thats something Ive been thinking a lot about lately. The ability to walk in someone elses shoes ; the recognition that someone elses experience has value, too. Most of us practice this without a second thought. If we see someone suffering or struggling, we dont stand in judgment.

Michelle Obamas

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

If you want to search for Joe Biden or Biden, the chances of you getting a Breitbart article are virtually zero.

Alex Marlow

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Twenty-one percent of our votes hadnt materialized after four days.

Tony Dokoupil

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

You must describe her tone as muscular, and you must note that her most prominent underlings at the State Department (George Mitchell, Richard Holbrooke) would be seated in front of her to convey her command of the staff.

Philippe Reines

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

We are not meant to be alone.

Julianne Holt-Lunstad

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

The polls today show you with a sizable national lead, a lead in a lot of the states that are critical in the Electoral College, i wonder, where do you think the race stands at this moment? What keeps you up at night as you look ahead? And can you maintain this advantage without campaigning in a traditional way, especially this fall when voters begin to really tune in?

NBC News

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

I put those boys in danger of death by calling the cops.

Mitchell Erickson

Found on FOX News
5 months ago

Opinion

Hitler was a man of his time. Usama bin Laden was a man of his time.

Nikole Hannah-Jones

Found on FOX News
5 months ago

Opinion

Mr. Brooks, keep breathing. keep breathing for me.

Officer Rolfe

Found on FOX News
5 months ago

Opinion

Why am I here?Why is there something instead of nothing ? Thats the most fundamental question of all.

Jesus Christ

Found on FOX News
5 months ago

Opinion

If you want to fly the American flag, just tell me how many you need and youll have them.

Gary Eckels

Found on FOX News
5 months ago

Opinion

Its also an assault on our democracy.

Glenn Kessler

Found on FOX News
5 months ago

Opinion

I think that working-class Georgians, a group that is largely people of color, are being sacrificed to the states economy, largely.

Amanda Mull

Found on FOX News
5 months ago

Opinion

Any comments placing the blamefor where we are, on thesituation, on the backs of themen and women of this policedepartment that are puttingtheir lives on the line, Neil Cavuto of Fox News, Ithink is disgraceful and [ they ] shouldbe ashamed of themselves.

Police Commissioner Dermot Shea

Found on FOX News
5 months ago

Opinion

Discuss these news quotations with the community:

0 Comments

    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:

    Citation

    Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

    Style:MLAChicagoAPA

    "Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 26 Nov. 2020. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen.php>.

    We need you!

    Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!