Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

He lost a lot of African Americans, by the tens of millions, when he said America is not a racist nation.

Van Jones

Found on FOX News
9 days ago

Opinion

We know there is more work to be done to ensure the bad apples do not define all officers — the vast majority of whom put on the uniform each day with integrity and servant hearts, we must all come together to help repair the tenuous relationship between law enforcement and Black and minority Americans.

Tim Scott

Found on FOX News
11 days ago

Opinion

OK, so we’re demonizing white kids. Why don’t you just say it? we are using language that makes them feel less than, for nothing that they are personally responsible for.

Paul Rossi

Found on FOX News
12 days ago

Opinion

We have an opportunity for justice to prevail.

Congresswoman Waters

Found on FOX News
19 days ago

Opinion

Don’t mention Joe being involved, it’s only when u are face to face, I know u know that but they are paranoid.

Tony Bobulinski

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

I saw a man terrified, scared, and begging for his life. It wasn't right. He was suffering. He was in pain. He cried for his mom.

Darnella Frazier

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

We took the fight to ISIL in both Iraq and Syria, not with American battalions but with local forces backed by our equipment and our advisors and, importantly, our Special Forces, the bottom line is we are breaking the back of ISIL. We’re taking away its safe havens. And we’ve accomplished all this at a cost of $10 billion over two years, which is the same amount that we used to spend in one month at the height of the Iraq War.

President Obama

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

It was something that absolutely would torture him.

Tyler Bayless

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

If you're sitting back, and you get frustrated with what you're watching or ... you think, ‘what can I do?’ you may be a good candidate -- or you may know somebody who would be a good candidate. ... Pick up the phone, call us. I’ll talk to them.

Leader McCarthy

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

This is a state of emergency humanitarian crisis. All hands on deck. Where is everybody? The pandemic? Oh, we can't go out and do outreach work for a year, i mean, what a joke. So the difference is boots on the ground every day. We're treating this as it should be, as a humanitarian crisis.

Andrea Suarez

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

How refreshing, how human, how compassionate, how American.

Don Lemon

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

In June, these were nonviolent protesters, racially mixed, a lot of young people fueled by the Black Lives Matter movement, those outraged by the death of George Floyd, a Black man killed under the knee of a White police officer in Minnesota. There was no violence there ... And the Biden White House has made it clear that they think that the threat posed by domestic terrorism is equal to that posed by international terror groups like ISIS, which is such a sobering thought that fellow Americans could be perceived as such a dangerous threat to their countrymen and women.

An AP reporter

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

I felt bad for the clerks who are going to have to read it. But it’s just so important, so often we rush these massive bills that are hundreds, thousands of pages long. You don’t have time. Nobody has time to read them.

Ron Johnson

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

This is, we think, a nearly $2 trillion bill. This is not unreasonable.

James Lankford

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

This is the same senator who at a Senate hearing on Capitol security was reading conspiracy theories into the record, saying that January 6th wasn’t an armed insurrection.

The Senate

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

(W)e froze, we weren't sure if ... what we start saying was going to be used against us.

Melissa DeRosa

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

My son, my family will not be involved in any business, any enterprise, that is in conflict with or appears to be in conflict, with the appropriate distance from, the presidency and government.

Hunter Biden

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

The science is clear that there is no substitute for in-person learning, especially for poor and minority children most at danger of falling behind, across the nation, the Catholic school approach is to stay open wherever we are allowed.

Tom Carroll

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

I think he looks calm, part of this whole moment is a return to normalcy.

Stuart Stevens

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

First, it should be a two-step verification process to vaccinate older adults. But fixing hospital vaccination screening process is not the issue. Why did the governor punt this to underfunded hospitals in the first place? Why didn’t the governor trust local protocols?

Ron Kim

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Getting 8.3 million New York City residents organized to do anything is going to be hard. I’m struck by the lack of preparation. They could have foreseen the need for a registration system months ago. As it is, they seem to be managing things on the fly.

Bill Hammond

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Taken together with everything that Trump said at the rally.

Floyd Abrams

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Trump was very clever in not explicitly asking for violence, but hinting at it, but when violence actually happened, and he did not immediately repudiate it, he lost the benefit of the doubt.

Lawrence Goldstone

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

It is disturbing to have private largely unaccountable companies controlling access to such large swaths of public discourse.

Lyrissa Lidsky

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Discuss these news quotations with the community:

0 Comments

    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:

    Citation

    Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

    Style:MLAChicagoAPA

    "Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 9 May 2021. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen-quotes/Opinion+Quotes>.

    We need you!

    Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!

    Browse Quotes.net

    Quiz

    Are you a quotes master?

    »
    What TV series is this quote from: "They should've never given us uniforms if they didn’t want us to be an army."?
    • A. Criminal Minds
    • B. The Handmaid's Tale
    • C. Shameless
    • D. Money Heist