Citizen Quotes Opinion

Fresh quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

It’s one thing to talk to Jesus, it’s another thing when Jesus talks to you.

Joy Behar

Found on FOX News
1 day ago

Opinion

I viewed Christians’ claims of persecution with great skepticism, in my view at the time, they were whiny crybabies with an agenda.

Muhammed Abdullah

Found on FOX News
3 days ago

Opinion

Americans need to be aware that persecution of Christians is systemic and increasing worldwide, if we love liberty and religious freedom, we have to stand up and defend our faith.

Sam Rohrer

Found on FOX News
3 days ago

Opinion

We have now reached that point of critical mass where the urgency of the matter can no longer be denied.

Sam Rohrer

Found on FOX News
3 days ago

Opinion

Todd Starnes Radio Show. no court has ever declared a ceremony observing Martin Luther King, Jr. Day unconstitutional because it featured a gospel choir and religious language similar to those of the civil rights leaders.

First Liberty Institute

Found on FOX News
9 days ago

Opinion

I think this young man was bullied and intimidated, i think he succumbed to the bullying that these LGBTQ groups are known for. Those that scream out and demand tolerance are in actuality the least tolerant group of individuals on the planet.

Pastor Blair

Found on FOX News
10 days ago

Opinion

I am beside myself with frustration that our tax dollars go to promote a drag queen show and safe sex events with carnival games that are obscene and graphic, yet when it comes to something like debating Darwinian evolution or talking about the literal Creation account of Genesis – well that kind of speech must be censored.

Pastor Blair

Found on FOX News
10 days ago

Opinion

It’s not in anyone’s best interest to throw a wet blanket on any kind of a program in which schools are trying to strengthen the father-daughter relationship, the people that are hurt by this are young women.

Penny Nance

Found on FOX News
12 days ago

Opinion

The whole point of that was to teach her how she was supposed to be treated -- what it feels like to have a man honor you and give you respect and open a door for you and show you love and kindness. I am so grateful for those times between my daughter and my husband, i want that for every single young woman in this country.

Penny Nance

Found on FOX News
12 days ago

Opinion

The people that are hurt by this are young women.

Penny Nance

Found on FOX News
12 days ago

Opinion

I want that for every single young woman in this country.

Penny Nance

Found on FOX News
12 days ago

Opinion

Father-daughter dances inherently leave people out. Not just because of transgender status, just life in general, these can be really uncomfortable and triggering events.

Jared Fox

Found on FOX News
12 days ago

Opinion

For a young trans girl, to be able to go to a father-daughter dance can feel very affirming because in this instance she’s recognized as a daughter.

Jared Fox

Found on FOX News
12 days ago

Opinion

They’re trying to take away everything that everybody grew up on and has come to know and I don’t think it’s fair or right, they should leave it the way it was — father-daughter, mother-son.

Matthew West

Found on FOX News
12 days ago

Opinion

Food is my medicine, i look for nutritional impact, the exact nutrition I need to do the job.

David Blaine

Found on FOX News
14 days ago

Opinion

The provocative nature of the piece is protected by the artist’s Constitutional rights, specifically the First Amendment right to the Freedom of Speech.

Broward College

Found on FOX News
18 days ago

Opinion

Attorney Jeremy Dys would rather censor the messages of these cheerleaders than abide by the Constitution and I find that egregious.

Justice Charles Kreger

Found on FOX News
26 days ago

Opinion

This is the private speech of these cheerleaders and for the school district to censor that speech violates the Constitution, the school district has fought us every step along the way.

Attorney Jeremy Dys

Found on FOX News
26 days ago

Opinion

And the cheerleaders looked to what they saw as their best source of inspiration – the Scriptures.

Attorney Jeremy Dys

Found on FOX News
26 days ago

Opinion

I don’t think he has a real concept of reality, to stand by some of the things that Donald Trump has said and for Mike Pence to say he’s a devout Christian man is completely contradictory.If he’s OK with what’s being said about people and Americans and foreigners and about different countries that are being called ‘s***holes,’I think he should really go to church.

Adam Rippon

Found on FOX News
28 days ago

Opinion

My goal is to propose a solution that strikes the appropriate balance between religious liberty and the rights of young girls not to be mutilated.

Alan Dershowitz

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

It’s a practice that’s unacceptable in our country, it’s gender violence in my opinion. It’s got nothing to do with the Muslim faith.

Dave Trott

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

The goal is to stop the practice, if there’s an 8-year-old in school, and her teacher knows the parents are planning to do this, they have to speak up.

Dave Trott

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

I’ve never even heard of the East Coast Comicon, they don’t have any A-Listers attending. I think they are looking for free publicity.

Kevin Sorbo

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

The Left always screams about tolerance and freedom of speech, but it’s a one-way street for them, i don’t get upset with someone having a different point of view.

Kevin Sorbo

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

Please enter your email address:     

Citation

Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

Style:MLAChicagoAPA

"Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2018. Web. 18 Feb. 2018. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen.php>.

We need you!

Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!