Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

Total cost: $38 trillion to $48 trillion.

Brian Riedl

Found on FOX News
1 day ago

Opinion

Were moving towards impeachment, we shouldnt pretend, oh, this is going one way. And so all these moves are moves towards impeachment. So dont, dont lose sight of what the biggest story is.

Jeff Zucker

Found on FOX News
4 days ago

Opinion

Its a really bizarre international storyand a lot of us dont know what to make of it, so this is something Im reading about just like everybody is, but I am not going to comment further.

Steve Kerr

Found on FOX News
10 days ago

Opinion

If you truly are sorry.

Brandt Jean

Found on FOX News
14 days ago

Opinion

Whats more serious is that he cant win.

Nancy Pelosi

Found on FOX News
19 days ago

Opinion

The question was inappropriate and demonstrated an unacceptable lack of good judgment on the part of the teacher.

Principal Philip DAmico

Found on FOX News
22 days ago

Opinion

We are talking about the president using the full power of the United States government in order to pursue and manufacture a politically-motivated investigation against a political opponent, i think its an allegation that, frankly, has united more members of the party on impeachment than any other, and so for that, I think its an understandable decision that we make.

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez

Found on FOX News
22 days ago

Opinion

Adam Schiff leaks like a sieve.

Trey Gowdy

Found on FOX News
23 days ago

Opinion

This is how a mafia boss talks, what have you done for us? Weve done so much for you. But theres not much reciprocity. I have a favor I want to ask you. And what is that favor? Of course, the favor is to investigate his political rival. A classic mafia-like shakedown a foreign leader.

Adam Schiff

Found on FOX News
23 days ago

Opinion

Among those who had a stake in the outcome was Hunter Biden ... who at the time was on the board of an energy company owned by a Ukrainian oligarch who had been in the sights of the fired prosecutor general.

The Post

Found on FOX News
24 days ago

Opinion

I believe - Itruly believe - the time to begin impeachment proceedings against this president has come, todelay or to do otherwise will betray the foundation of our democracy. CLICK HERE TO GET THE OPINION NEWSLETTER Are you confused yet ? If so, we dont blame you. If you left town for the week, you may be wondering what the hell is going on exactly. Impeachment ? For years, they told you that Donald Trump was going to be impeached for colluding with Russia, spying for Putin. Then it turned out Donald Trump didnt do that. The story evaporated into dust and seemed to blow away. Then just a few days ago, they were grumbling about impeachment again, and they dragged in Corey Lewandowski. Remember Corey Lewandowski ? They brought Corey Lewandowski to Capitol Hill to make their case. That didnt go well at all. Rep. Nadler You, D-N.Y., House Judiciary Committee chairman : And so we ask you, is it correct that as reported in the Mueller report on June 19th, 2017, you met alone in the Oval Office with the president ? Corey Lewandowski, former Donald Trump campaign manager : Did you read the exact language of the report ? I dont have it available to me. Nadler You : I dont think I need to do that. I have limited time. Did you meet alone with the President on that date ? Lewandowski : Congressman, Id like you to refresh my memory by providing a copy of the report so I can follow along. Nadler You : You dont have a copy with you ? Lewandowski I dont have a copy of the report, congressman. Nadler You dont have any independent recollection of whether you met with the President on that date. Lewandowski : Congressman, Im just trying to find in the Mueller report where it states that. Nadler You : Well, you have it in front of you. I gave you the page number. Corey Lewandowski : We are on Page 90, is it, sir ? Unidentified male : Mr. Chairman, youve got to the clock. Nadler You : No, I dont have to start the clock. Nadler You is filibustering. It didnt take much for Chairman Nadler to collapse live on C - SPAN -- pretty embarrassing. Youd think at some point, Democrats might just decide to run a real presidential campaign in 2020 and beat Donald Trump that way, just like in a democracy. It would have to be more effective than what theyre doing now, and the numbers show it. As of this morning, Donald Trump Trumps approval rating was the highest it has been since the inauguration. But no, Democrat dont want to wait until the next election. They dont want to wait until November. Politics takes too long, and it leaves too much to chance. The risk of democracy is voters might not agree with you. Hillary Clinton learned that the hard way in 2016. And the one thing Democrats dont want to do is to repeat that. Better to remove your opponents by force, if you can. Which brings us to the latest question of impeachment : What exactly is this about ? Sorry to laugh in the middle of this -- weve spent all day trying to figure out what is the impeachment story. Its about Ukraine. Its less than a week old. And so you might be forgiven for not understanding why would the president be impeached for a story that the Democrats literally cant explain ? What did the president do wrong ? Were going to do our best to tell you the case that theyre making. And honestly, as we said, its confusing and not all that interesting. Within a sentence, here is what theyre saying. Theyre saying that in a phone call with the president of Ukraine, Donald Trump threatened to delay a $ 400 million military aid package to Ukraine, unless the Ukrainian government agreed to investigate possible criminal activity involving Joe Bidens son. Why Joe Bidens son ? Well for five years, Joe Bidens son, Joe Bidens, it turns out, was paid hundreds of thousands of dollars per year to serve on the board of a Ukrainian gas company. Why would Joe Bidens son be on the board of a Ukrainian gas company ? Joe Bidens had no experience in the energy business. Joe Bidens didnt speak the relevant language. Joe Bidens apparently had no experience whatsoever in the region. It turns out at that very moment, Joe Biden was President Obamas point man for Ukraine. Oh. So at a certain point during this saga, the gas company in question was investigated. And then in 2016, the Ukrainian prosecutor overseeing that investigation was fired. Apparently, he was fired under pressure from Joe Biden. Now to the layman, that looks a lot like corruption. What does it have to do with the president being impeached ? Well, the accusation is that Donald Trump suggested that that squelched investigation deserved a second look. And Democrats say that suggestion was an impeachable offense. Are you following this ? Of course, there are plenty of other reasons that the U.S. might not want to send $ 400 million to Ukraine. Its a notoriously corrupt country, for one thing. What do we get out of it, is another. And by the way, sending military aid to Ukraine may please the neocons in CNN -- Bill Kristol was strongly for it -- but it also greatly increases the chances of conflict with Russia. And of course, that would mean nuclear conflict potentially. Whats the point of that, exactly ? Nobody has bothered to explain why sending $ 400 million in military aid to Ukraine is in the interest of the United States. They havent even thought to explain that. Theyre too busy yelling about impeachment. And theyre doing it with all the hysterical intensity that has become the hallmark of the modern left. They have a lot of energy. Too bad, none of it is focused on the countrys real problems, and there are a lot of them. We dont want to go through the same litany again, but we will hit on just a couple because theyre worth mentioning. Our national debt is exploding. And that includes credit card debt, by the way. Personal debt at Donald Trumps approval rating ever measured. We have a war in Afghanistan that we cant seem to win or end. Our towns outside the big cities are being decimated and desiccated by opioids and suicide. If you havent been there, drive through and take a look for yourself. We have basically an open border with Mexico. Tech companies trying to control our freedom of speech. CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP In many ways, our country is on the wrong track, and people know it. Everybody knows it, Democrats and Republicans. But instead of trying to fix any of that, Democrats want to spend the next year explaining -- and they plan to -- why it was perfectly fair for Joe Bidens neer-do-well sonto get 600 grand a year from Ukrainian oligarchs. Thats totally fine. But its somehow criminal for Donald Trump to ask about that. Thats the message. Good luck with that. Hard to imagine many voters will be impressed by it. Adapted from Tucker Carlsons monologue from.

Congressman John Lewis of Georgia

Found on FOX News
24 days ago

Opinion

Weve got to get beyond this impeachment is the answer to every problem, its become a knee-jerk reaction among many Democrats that if youre unhappy with President Trump or some of his appointments, impeachment is a recourse. ... If thats how we are identified ... we run the risk that people will feel were ignoring the issues that mean a lot to them as families.

Dick Durbin

Found on FOX News
29 days ago

Opinion

I have always acknowledged that I come from a place of privilege, but I now need to acknowledge that that comes with a massive blind spot.

Justin Trudeau

Found on FOX News
29 days ago

Opinion

Im just going to be honest. Megyn is 47 years old. She is our age, there has never been a time in that -- in her 47 years -- that blackface has been acceptable. I wonder how much diversity she has on her staff. I dont know; Im not there. But I would imagine theres not a lot because people would have informed her. This is what people of the larger culture dont understand about racism and about privilege.

Don Lemon

Found on FOX News
29 days ago

Opinion

I hope there is an age limit, you know, if I were just 80 years old, if I was 15 years younger, I dont believe I could undertake the duties that I experienced when I was president. For one thing, you have to be very flexible with your mind. You have to be able to go from one sector to another and concentrate on each one adequately.

Jimmy Carter

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

It would be impossible for me to be the only girl at a get-together with three guys, have her leave, and then not figure out how shes getting home.

Monica Lewinsky

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

Folks, I voted for a fence, i voted, and unlike most Democrats -- some of you wont like this, but I voted for 700 miles.

Joe Biden

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

Nobody should be in jail for a non-violent crime, when we were in the White House, we released 36,000 people from the federal prison system.

Joe Biden

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

Two senior officials with direct access to the information.

Vladimir Putin

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

This is a country that has been defined by foundational, systemic, endemic racism since the very founding of this country, august 20th of 1619 - the first time that a kidnapped African was brought here against his will and made to serve as a slave to build the greatness and the success and the wealth of this country, which his descendants would never be able to fully participate in.

Beto ORourkes

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

This is a country that has produced the leadership that will ensure that we not only have universal background checks and red flag laws and end the sale of those weapons of war but that we go the necessary steps further, as politically difficult as they may be, a gun registry in this country [and] licensing for every American who owns a firearm.And every single one of those AR-15s and AK-47s will be bought back so theyre not on our streets, not in our homes, and do not take the lives of our fellow Americans.

Beto ORourkes

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

What a disgusting country this is.

Beto ORourkes

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

The violence, the persecution, the droughts caused not by God, nor by Mother Nature, but by you and me, our excesses, our inaction in the face of the facts and the science of climate change that we are producing.

Beto ORourkes

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

I hear about it all the time. Booker wants to take away your hamburger, well, that is the kind of lies and fear-mongering that they spread out there,that somehow the Democrats want to get rid of hamburgers.

Cory Booker

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

Please enter your email address:

Citation

Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

Style:MLAChicagoAPA

"Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2019. Web. 21 Oct. 2019. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen.php>.

We need you!

Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!