Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

Ask your system, i didnt create it or vote for it. Go and ask your system.

Zeituni Onyango

Found on FOX News
2 days ago

Opinion

Theres a palpable lack of excitement in the streets of New York. Three quarters of New Yorkers dont want him to run, one of the big problems of Bill de Blasio is he is not showing up to work. He comes in late. He doesnt come in at all. He seems utterly disinterested in the job of running Americas largest big city. Again, this is somebody who has been underwater often in the polls in a city thats 6 to 1 Democrat.

John Avlon

Found on FOX News
6 days ago

Opinion

This is an attempt to silence the Christian voice, this is going to literally empower the federal government to force people to contrast their deeply held religious beliefs.

Jody Hice

Found on FOX News
6 days ago

Opinion

It is an egregious attack on the freedom to believe and live according to those beliefs. It would position the government to lord over churches and other faith-based institutions, dictating potentially who they hire, how their facilities are used, and even punishing them for not falling in step with a view of human sexuality that directly contradicts orthodox biblical teaching.

Tony Perkins

Found on FOX News
6 days ago

Opinion

Social norms have begun to change, they have shifted and the boundaries of protecting personal space have been reset and I get it. I get it. I hear what they are saying. I will be more mindful and respectful of peoples personal space.

Joe Biden

Found on FOX News
8 days ago

Opinion

We have here documented a level of coordination with a foreign adversary sharing polling data, and we seem to be -- and your conduct seems to be -- trying to normalize that behavior, and thats why I think we are in such a serious moment that is eroding the cultures of this democracy and the security of this democracy. And so lets just get into some of this specifically.

New Jersey

Found on FOX News
21 days ago

Opinion

The vagrants moved in en masse ... [in] tent cities. Theyre all young; theyre all like 24, theyre aggressive, and because theres an awful lot of them together theyre gang-y.

John Joseph Lydon

Found on FOX News
21 days ago

Opinion

Remember, President Obama said manufacturing jobs are gone. You need a wand, a magic wand, we found the magic wand because theyre coming and theyre coming fast. I love the fact that wages are rising fastest for the lowest income Americans, percentage-wise. And were now the number one economy anywhere in the world, and its not even close.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
23 days ago

Opinion

If somebody commits a serious crime -- sexual assault, murder -- they are going to be punished. They may be in jail for 10 years, 20 years, 50 years, their whole lives. That is what happens when you commit a serious crime, but I think the right to vote is inherent to our democracy. Yes, even for terrible people.

Bernie Sanders

Found on FOX News
29 days ago

Opinion

I think the right to vote is inherent to our democracy. Yes, even for terrible people, so, I believe that people commit crimes, they pay the price. When they got out of jail, I believe they certainly should have the right to vote. But I do believe, even if they are in jail, they are paying their price to society, but [also] that should not take away their inherent American right to participate in our democracy.

Bernie Sanders

Found on FOX News
29 days ago

Opinion

The truth is, immigrants seeking refuge in our country ... shouldnt be a criminal justice issue.

Julin Castro

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

This country was willing to sacrifice men and women, all over the United States, to make sure that we defeated Germany and that we won that war and for the following 75 years that we made this world safe for democracy, the Green New Deal calls that sacrifice and service and scale of commitment to mind when it talks about the challenges that we face today.

Beto ORourke

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

One of the things I do worry about sometimes among progressives in the United States ... (is) where you start shooting at your allies because one of them has strayed from purity on the issues. And when that happens, typically the overall effort and movement weakens.

President Obama

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

You raise the issue I am a millionaire. Well, actually this year we had $560,000 income, thats a lot of money, and in my case, my wifes case, it came from a book that I wrote. A pretty good book, you might want to read it. Its a best-seller, sold all over the world, and we made money. So, if anyone thinks that I should apologize for writing a best-selling book, Im sorry, Im not going to do it.

Bernie Sanders

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

Since 9/11, weve had terrorist attacks in this country. The majority of them have been right-wing extremists and the majority of those have been white supremacist attacks, from a synagogue in Pittsburgh to a church in South Carolina. And these are white supremacist groups that use language as we saw it, as far away as New Zealand use our presidents language almost as if it is a license for these attacks.

Cory Booker

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

I am not interested in sending $3.5 billion in federal funding that was allocated to this project back to Donald Trump.

Gavin Newsoms

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

Union training opportunities have given me a chance to better my operating engineer. Making more money, building retirement, security and having good health care, this opportunity at this international training center is going to pay my dividends. It has been a great experience. We appreciate what youre doing, President Trump to grow this industry. Thank you.

Brandon Cooper

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

I said what can I do for you folks to create more jobs? and we start talking and the first person gets up and said, Sir, we have many people dying coming across the border and we find dead people from Guatemala, Honduras From El Salvador, from Mexico, all over. You really should cover it right. This has nothing to do with politics. This has nothing to do with campaigning or my campaign. This is totally unexpected that I have you in here.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

Let me just say how very, very dismaying and disappointing that the chief law enforcement officer of our country is going off the rails, he is the attorney general of the United States of America, not the attorney general of Donald Trump.

Nancy Pelosi

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

We did a great job of overthrowing Gaddafi, but they had nothing to secure the country afterward, and there was, I might add, a similar lack of planning for our pullout in the case of Iraq, where there was very little sense of what would happen after U.S. troops left in 2010. We cant think about these as being kind of quick in and out engagements. We send some troops, kill some people and then come back home to a victory parade. Sadly, it doesnt work that way.

Max Boot

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

There is nobody who knows anything about the situation in Syria who recommends doing this, this is a Christmas gift to Americas enemies. This will help ISIS. This will help Russia. This will help Iran. This will help Bashar Assad and this will hurt Israel and our Kurdish allies.

Donald Trump

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

The reason Republicans hate me so much is because I confront them directly. Their moral -- their lack of moral grounding on so many issues, and, not just that, but the reason they are so upset, and they act like that girl in The Exorcist thats like vomiting pea soup, thats like them and negativity.

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

Were in the post-Obama generation. So, we have already seen a black president, weve already seen a black first family. Now, we want to know what it is going to mean. Symbolism is not enough now. Its substance ... And if there is no substance then weve gotten over the aura of the first.

Al Sharpton

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

I felt him get closer, he leaned in and he was, like,right behind me on my body, and he leaned down, smells my hair, and then plants this big, long kiss on the top of my head.

Lucy Flores

Found on FOX News
1 month ago

Opinion

Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

Please enter your email address:

Citation

Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

Style:MLAChicagoAPA

"Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2019. Web. 25 May 2019. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen.php>.

We need you!

Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!

Our awesome collection of

Promoted Quotes

»