Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion Page #10

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

Even as universities have received billions and billions of dollars from taxpayers, many have become increasingly hostile to free speech and to the First Amendment, we will not stand idly by and allow public institutions to violate their students constitutional rights. If a college or university doesnt allow you to speak, we will not give them money. Its very simple.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

The purpose of the ratings is to help inform and guide parents, not to prescribe social policy.

Matt Bennett

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I think that I am a skilled communicator, i think Im a very good thinker. No, I know Im a good thinker. I know I have policy chops. I have foreign policy experience.

Stacey Abrams

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Its not about people coming across the border, its about visa overstays.

Beto ORourke

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

This is an America that can be deeply unfair, where hard work doesnt necessarily pay off, where if you have money, you can buy anything because just about everything is for sale, including integrity for sale, a whole lot of people have real good reason to believe the system is rigged against them. Listen, this is what Donald Trump tapped into. And in a lot of ways, guess what? He was right.

Don Lemon

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

At the highest levels of Fox News, they are not playing it straight, i do not have the confidence that we need to take such an important part of the nomination process, these debates and trust them to folks who at the top levels are consulting Donald Trump before they do anything. I couldnt do that.

Tom Perez

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Fox has journalists like Bret Baier who do a good job, but every night in primetime, Democrats are demonized. They are attacked relentlessly by Fox News prime time hosts. It was always hard for me to imagine a Democratic primary debate taking place in those hours when figures like Nancy Pelosi and Alexandria Ocasio- Cortez are constantly demonized and attacked.

Brian Stelter

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

She said that when activists ask her why she had to vote for a gun safety bill that also further empowers an agency that forcibly injects kids with psychotropic drugs, theyre going to want a list of names and shes going to give it to them.

Corbin Trent

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Lets just be candid. When youre saying she needs to have an advocate out there, its not going to be her husband. She needs to surround herself with African-American men.

Jason Johnson

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I am not. No, okay, are you aware of any videotapes that may be the subject of extortion or blackmail?

Michael Cohen

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I am not, no, okay, are you aware of any videotapes that may be the subject of extortion or blackmail?

Michael Cohen

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Ive heard about these tapes for a long time, Ive had many people contact me over the years. I have no reason to believe that that tape exists.

Michael Cohen

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

We need structural change, thats why Im proposing an annual tax on the wealth of the richest Americans.

Elizabeth Warren

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

You can talk to me.

Don Lemon

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I think we should be focusing on whats right now happening with the governor, I know you guys are going to try to focus on a lot of things right now, but right now, my focus is on, again, calling for the governor to step down.

Cory Booker

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

She is telling the truth, because she is.

Kirsten Gillibrand

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I was in the CIA for almost a decade, i was the dude in the back alleys at 4 oclock in the morning collecting intelligence on threats to the homeland.

Will Hurd

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

That is the goal. Its ambitious.

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I get in trouble.I read in New York Timesthat one of my problems is, if I ever to run for president, [ is ] I like Republicans, oK. Bless me Father, for I have sinned. But from where I come from, how doI get anything done ? I dont think anythinggets done until we start talking to one another again.

Joe Biden

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

[Z]ero, precisely zero, terrorists, terrorist groups, or terror plots have ever been connected with the U.S.-Mexico border to do harm to people within the United States.

Beto ORourke

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

I went to my mom. I was like, Do you know whos really paying for all this government stuff?

Diony Perez

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

The State of the Union speech has been canceled because she doesnt want to hear the truth. Shes afraid of the truth.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

Iworked with the Chinese, now, its sort of come down to a trade war. The last thing we need with anybody, is a trade war.

Colin Powell

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

We talk about technology. Several hundred million dollars for the technology to scan the cars coming through the ports of entry and that is to detect guns, its like an electronic dog almost to detect drugs, guns and contraband.

Nancy Pelosi

Found on FOX News
2 years ago

Opinion

Discuss these news quotations with the community:

0 Comments

    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:

    Citation

    Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

    Style:MLAChicagoAPA

    "Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 27 Jan. 2021. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen-quotes/Opinion+Quotes>.

    We need you!

    Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!

    Quiz

    Are you a quotes master?

    »
    What TV show has the quote "man hands on misery to man it deepens like a coastal shelf"?
    • A. The Inbestigators
    • B. Prince of Peroria
    • C. A Series of Unfortunate Events
    • D. Greenhouse Academy