Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

Stacey Abrams have a president, who, in my opinion, beyond the shadow of a doubt, sought to however ham-handedly collude with the Russian government, a foreign power to undermine and influence our elections.

Beto ORourke

Found on FOX News
10 months ago

Opinion

We are going to commit ourselves to registering and engaging 1 million voters between now and 2020s presidential election, we can deny Donald Trump a second term. This is not the sexy work, Ive got to admit. Im sure its probably more fun for some of those out there running for president. This is the hard work of democracy.

Andrew Gillum

Found on FOX News
10 months ago

Opinion

I hope the press focuses healthcare.

Nancy Pelosis

Found on FOX News
10 months ago

Opinion

The president says the GOP is going to be the party of health care, then why is his Justice Department saying the Affordable Care Act should be struck down? The president has said again and again that he wanted to protect pre-existing conditions. Is this yet another lie from the president?

Don Lemon

Found on FOX News
10 months ago

Opinion

Our president said today that the GOP will be known as the party of health care, but it seems to me he left out a word, based on his administrations latest move with the ACA, the president will make his party about removing health care. This president and his party have no plan to provide care to tens of millions if the ACA is gone. Why? Why? Why? Welcome to the new normal.

Chris Cuomo

Found on FOX News
10 months ago

Opinion

Ive been truthful and consistent on every single level since day one. I would not be my mothers son if I was capable of one drop of what I had been accused of, this has been an incredibly difficult time -- honestly, one of the worst of my entire life. But I am a man of faith, and I am a man that has knowledge of my history. And I would not bring my family, our lives or the movement through a fire like this. I just wouldnt. Now, I would like nothing more than to just get back to work and move on with my life. But make no mistakes, I will always continue to fight for the justice, equality and betterment of marginalized people everywhere.

Jussie Smollett

Found on FOX News
10 months ago

Opinion

Ive been truthful and consistent on every single level since day one, i would not be my mothers son if I was capable of one drop of what I have been accused of. This has been an incredibly difficult time.

Jussie Smollett

Found on FOX News
10 months ago

Opinion

I think weve done -- the media, the press -- has done one of the great reporting jobs in the history of especially of covering a presidency by the most news organizations, and look, lets look at where the disinformation and mistakes and lying have come from. It hasnt come from the press. Its come from the President of the United States and those around him.

Carl Bernstein

Found on FOX News
10 months ago

Opinion

If we write a report based upon the facts that we have, then we dont have anything that would suggest there was collusion by the Trump campaign and Russia.

Richard Burr

Found on FOX News
10 months ago

Opinion

This should never happen to another president, what happened to me, they came up with an excuse for losing an election. This should never happen to another president.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
10 months ago

Opinion

Theres a time when the operation of the machine becomes so odious - makes you so sick at heart that you cant take part, you cant even passively take part. And you got to put your bodies upon the gears and upon the wheels, upon the levers, upon all the apparatus and youve got to make it stop. And youve got to indicate to the people who run it, to the people who own it that unless youre free, the machine will be prevented from working at all.

Mario Savio

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

Even as universities have received billions and billions of dollars from taxpayers, many have become increasingly hostile to free speech and to the First Amendment, we will not stand idly by and allow public institutions to violate their students constitutional rights. If a college or university doesnt allow you to speak, we will not give them money. Its very simple.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

The purpose of the ratings is to help inform and guide parents, not to prescribe social policy.

Matt Bennett

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

I think that I am a skilled communicator, i think Im a very good thinker. No, I know Im a good thinker. I know I have policy chops. I have foreign policy experience.

Stacey Abrams

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

Its not about people coming across the border, its about visa overstays.

Beto ORourke

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

This is an America that can be deeply unfair, where hard work doesnt necessarily pay off, where if you have money, you can buy anything because just about everything is for sale, including integrity for sale, a whole lot of people have real good reason to believe the system is rigged against them. Listen, this is what Donald Trump tapped into. And in a lot of ways, guess what? He was right.

Don Lemon

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

At the highest levels of Fox News, they are not playing it straight, i do not have the confidence that we need to take such an important part of the nomination process, these debates and trust them to folks who at the top levels are consulting Donald Trump before they do anything. I couldnt do that.

Tom Perez

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

Fox has journalists like Bret Baier who do a good job, but every night in primetime, Democrats are demonized. They are attacked relentlessly by Fox News prime time hosts. It was always hard for me to imagine a Democratic primary debate taking place in those hours when figures like Nancy Pelosi and Alexandria Ocasio- Cortez are constantly demonized and attacked.

Brian Stelter

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

She said that when activists ask her why she had to vote for a gun safety bill that also further empowers an agency that forcibly injects kids with psychotropic drugs, theyre going to want a list of names and shes going to give it to them.

Corbin Trent

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

Lets just be candid. When youre saying she needs to have an advocate out there, its not going to be her husband. She needs to surround herself with African-American men.

Jason Johnson

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

I am not. No, okay, are you aware of any videotapes that may be the subject of extortion or blackmail?

Michael Cohen

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

I am not, no, okay, are you aware of any videotapes that may be the subject of extortion or blackmail?

Michael Cohen

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

Ive heard about these tapes for a long time, Ive had many people contact me over the years. I have no reason to believe that that tape exists.

Michael Cohen

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

We need structural change, thats why Im proposing an annual tax on the wealth of the richest Americans.

Elizabeth Warren

Found on FOX News
11 months ago

Opinion

Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

Please enter your email address:

Citation

Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

Style:MLAChicagoAPA

"Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2020. Web. 17 Feb. 2020. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen.php>.

We need you!

Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!