Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion Page #9

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

Let me just say how very, very dismaying and disappointing that the chief law enforcement officer of our country is going off the rails, he is the attorney general of the United States of America, not the attorney general of Donald Trump.

Nancy Pelosi

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

We did a great job of overthrowing Gaddafi, but they had nothing to secure the country afterward, and there was, I might add, a similar lack of planning for our pullout in the case of Iraq, where there was very little sense of what would happen after U.S. troops left in 2010. We cant think about these as being kind of quick in and out engagements. We send some troops, kill some people and then come back home to a victory parade. Sadly, it doesnt work that way.

Max Boot

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

There is nobody who knows anything about the situation in Syria who recommends doing this, this is a Christmas gift to Americas enemies. This will help ISIS. This will help Russia. This will help Iran. This will help Bashar Assad and this will hurt Israel and our Kurdish allies.

Donald Trump

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

The reason Republicans hate me so much is because I confront them directly. Their moral -- their lack of moral grounding on so many issues, and, not just that, but the reason they are so upset, and they act like that girl in The Exorcist thats like vomiting pea soup, thats like them and negativity.

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Were in the post-Obama generation. So, we have already seen a black president, weve already seen a black first family. Now, we want to know what it is going to mean. Symbolism is not enough now. Its substance ... And if there is no substance then weve gotten over the aura of the first.

Al Sharpton

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I felt him get closer, he leaned in and he was, like,right behind me on my body, and he leaned down, smells my hair, and then plants this big, long kiss on the top of my head.

Lucy Flores

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

In my career, Ive always tried to make a human connection. That is my responsibility, I think, i shake hands, I hug people. I grab men and women by the shoulders and say, You can do this. Now its about taking selfies together. You know, social norms have begun to change. They have shifted, and the boundaries of protecting personal space have been reset, and I get it. I get it. I hear what they are saying. I understand it. And I will be much more mindful. That is my responsibility. It is my responsibility and I will meet it.

Joe Biden

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

What we have to do to avoid the most catastrophic effects of climate change is to cut emissions in half in 12 years, twelve years. Thats the project we have been tasked with by the Earth. Now has come a bold new policy proposal that might be the most controversial thing in American politics at the moment. Youve probably heard about it. Its called the Green New Deal. Some people call it a socialist monster; some people call it our only hope for survival here in the way of life that we hold dear.

Chris Hayes

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I have no reason not to believe Lucy, and I think what this speaks to is the need to fundamentally change the culture of this country.

Bernie Sanders

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

These smears and forgeries have existed in the dark recesses of the Internet for a while. And to this day, right-wing trolls and others continue to exploit them for their own gain.

Joe Biden

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

From the public, you might think its okay that there was only disappointment after that meeting [at the Trump Tower] was that the dirt they received on Hillary Clinton wasnt better, you might think thats okay. I think its immoral. I think its unethical. I think its unpatriotic. And yes, I think its corrupt and evidence of collusion.

Adam Schiff

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Citizens tried to exercise their constitutional rights and were still denied the ability to elect their leaders, under the watch of the now - former secretary of state, democracy failed Georgia. So lets be clear, this is not a speech of concession.

Stacey Abrams

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I think you dont run for second place.

Stacey Abrams

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Stacey Abrams have a president, who, in my opinion, beyond the shadow of a doubt, sought to however ham-handedly collude with the Russian government, a foreign power to undermine and influence our elections.

Beto ORourke

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

We are going to commit ourselves to registering and engaging 1 million voters between now and 2020s presidential election, we can deny Donald Trump a second term. This is not the sexy work, Ive got to admit. Im sure its probably more fun for some of those out there running for president. This is the hard work of democracy.

Andrew Gillum

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I hope the press focuses healthcare.

Nancy Pelosis

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

The president says the GOP is going to be the party of health care, then why is his Justice Department saying the Affordable Care Act should be struck down? The president has said again and again that he wanted to protect pre-existing conditions. Is this yet another lie from the president?

Don Lemon

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Our president said today that the GOP will be known as the party of health care, but it seems to me he left out a word, based on his administrations latest move with the ACA, the president will make his party about removing health care. This president and his party have no plan to provide care to tens of millions if the ACA is gone. Why? Why? Why? Welcome to the new normal.

Chris Cuomo

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Ive been truthful and consistent on every single level since day one. I would not be my mothers son if I was capable of one drop of what I had been accused of, this has been an incredibly difficult time -- honestly, one of the worst of my entire life. But I am a man of faith, and I am a man that has knowledge of my history. And I would not bring my family, our lives or the movement through a fire like this. I just wouldnt. Now, I would like nothing more than to just get back to work and move on with my life. But make no mistakes, I will always continue to fight for the justice, equality and betterment of marginalized people everywhere.

Jussie Smollett

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Ive been truthful and consistent on every single level since day one, i would not be my mothers son if I was capable of one drop of what I have been accused of. This has been an incredibly difficult time.

Jussie Smollett

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

I think weve done -- the media, the press -- has done one of the great reporting jobs in the history of especially of covering a presidency by the most news organizations, and look, lets look at where the disinformation and mistakes and lying have come from. It hasnt come from the press. Its come from the President of the United States and those around him.

Carl Bernstein

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

If we write a report based upon the facts that we have, then we dont have anything that would suggest there was collusion by the Trump campaign and Russia.

Richard Burr

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

This should never happen to another president, what happened to me, they came up with an excuse for losing an election. This should never happen to another president.

President Trump

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Theres a time when the operation of the machine becomes so odious - makes you so sick at heart that you cant take part, you cant even passively take part. And you got to put your bodies upon the gears and upon the wheels, upon the levers, upon all the apparatus and youve got to make it stop. And youve got to indicate to the people who run it, to the people who own it that unless youre free, the machine will be prevented from working at all.

Mario Savio

Found on FOX News
1 year ago

Opinion

Discuss these news quotations with the community:

0 Comments

    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:

    Citation

    Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

    Style:MLAChicagoAPA

    "Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 19 Jan. 2021. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen-quotes/Opinion+Quotes>.

    We need you!

    Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!

    Quiz

    Are you a quotes master?

    »
    Who said: "Love the life you live. Live the life you love."?
    • A. Estee Lauder
    • B. Marilyn Monroe
    • C. Socrates
    • D. Bob Marley