Earthsea, also known as The Earthsea Cycle, is a series of fantasy books written by the American writer Ursula K. Le Guin and the name of their setting, a world of islands surrounded by an uncharted ocean. There are six Earthsea books written between 1968 and 2001, beginning with A Wizard of Earthsea and continuing with The Tombs of Atuan, The Farthest Shore, Tehanu, Tales from Earthsea, and The Other Wind. Unusually for a series, Tales from Earthsea is a short story collection; the rest are novels. There are also four additional short stories not in Tales from Earthsea. llustrators have included Pauline Ellison, Ruth Robbins, Anne Yvonne Gilbert, Gail Garraty, Margaret Chodos-Irvine, Kelly Nelson, Marion Wood Kolisch, Ursula K. Le Guin, Charles Vess and Cliff Nielsen. In 2018, all the novels and short stories were published as The Books of Earthsea: The Complete Illustrated Edition.


Share your thoughts on Earthsea's quotes with the community:


    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:


    Use the citation below to add this movie page to your bibliography:


    "Earthsea Quotes." STANDS4 LLC, 2021. Web. 4 Aug. 2021. <>.

    Know another quote from Earthsea?

    Don't let people miss on a great quote from the "Earthsea" movie - add it here!



    Are you a quotes master?

    Who said : "A penny saved is a penny earned"?
    • A. Benjamin Franklin
    • B. Warren Buffet
    • C. Abraham Lincoln
    • D. Bill Gates