Scott Dixon

Scott Ronald Dixon (born 22 July 1980) is a New Zealand professional racing driver. Competing for Chip Ganassi Racing since joining IndyCar, Dixon has won the championship five times: in 2003, 2008, 2013, 2015, and 2018. He also won the 92nd Indianapolis 500 in 2008 from pole position.

I ’d prefer going last, for sure. But then I did n’t after I saw the ECR and Colton Herta runs. I was definitely pretty nervous, you’re just trying to stay as calm as possible. For me, I think probably for all of us, the best situation for us is actually just being in the car and doing what we really enjoy, what we love.