Editorial »

Citizen Quotes Opinion

Here you'll find fresh and interesting quotes from the news wire collected automatically by our smart bots...

There is no alternative, we [Europeans] cannot be the mediators, that is clear.… And it cannot be the U.S., either. Who else? It has to be China; I trust in that.

Vladimir Putin

Found on FOX News
2 months ago

Opinion

Yet we are allowing music, displaying of guns, violence. We’re allowing it to stay on these sites.

Eric Adams

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

We pulled Trump off Twitter.

Eric Adams

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

I can only do it because Project H.O.O.D. inspires me. It inspires anybody, i'm fortunate to come from four generations of entrepreneurs. First in Arkansas, my great-grandparents and grandparents and then my parents here in Chicago. And so, I want to continue that, and I want my grandchildren, my grandsons—I got three grandsons, and I want them to be a part of this experience and know that we can lead the way forward.

Bruce Montgomery

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Yes, we are, what does entrepreneurship have to do with stopping violence?

Bruce Montgomery

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

For far too long, but I'll tell you, pastor, it's coming back, young people are starting to see that there are many roads in which they can be. They don't just have to be a rapper or an athlete to make it forward. They can be a business owner.

Bruce Montgomery

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Don't hide behind the coattails of government. Move forward with business solutions to solve the problems that we have right now, the good news is through advanced technologies, 3D printing, 3D manufacturing, you can put a manufacturing facility in your basement. You can put it in a 1,000 square foot garage. There's no reason we shouldn't be making and printing and designing and producing. And look, you can put a saying on a t-shirt and sell them for $40 and make a $2,000 on the weekend. So get your hustle on, and start doing business.

Bruce Montgomery

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Entrepreneurship has everything to do [with it] because we know that where there is wealth, where there is commerce, where there is good credit scores, you don't see challenges in education, poor health outcomes, lack of vision for opportunity, if you can't see it, you don't think about being it.

Bruce Montgomery

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

We started to disperse and go to the South Side, the further South Side, the south suburbs, we started to lose that capacity, we became consumers as opposed to producers.

Bruce Montgomery

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Of course, talking about possibly sending additional troops to Eastern Europe is not the same as actually sending them, but it may be significant enough to do the job.

John Herbst

Found on FOX News
3 months ago

Opinion

Yeah. It'll bring a lot of opportunities, and it'll keep a lot of us off the streets, instead of being in the street, you could be in the center learning how to do something that could affect you in a good way later in your life.

Ikee Williams

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

Man, that'll be a tremendous idea … I've learnt everything on my own, but any knowledge I got, I will help any youth, any youth that want to get into this, chicago is very toxic. We just got to get a peace of mind.

Mario Rawls

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

Work hard, got to work. You got to work.

Ikee Williams

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

It’s very hard, living in low-income apartments. It’s gang-infested everywhere in Chicago, we ain’t really had a lot of opportunities that a lot of people have in the world.

Mario Rawls

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

The community center, the church right here, they do what they can for us, and we appreciate that, when I was younger, I really didn't understand what the stuff they was doing. I was like, ‘Ah, it's lame.’ But now as I'm older, and I understand everything, I be like, ‘It's everything for a reason.’.

Mario Rawls

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

Nah. Around here, we don't have enough time to grieve, sometimes it's mentally, physically, everything just be draining, but I just keep going. Just keep going. I know the people I lost, they going to be proud of me one day.

Mario Rawls

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

It was crazy because I had just been cleaning out my room, throwing away business cards. And he called me that same exact day, he offered me a position with the company as a project engineer. So from that point on, it's just been great. Great opportunities.

Devin Howard

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

While I was in the program, I met a gentleman by the name of Bill, the CEO of Reed Construction, he provided me with a business card that day.

Devin Howard

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

I started picking up hands-on things such as real estate and carpentry and painting. I started falling in love with those things, my mom been in real estate for a minute and I somewhat leaned on her and I watched her. And I would start thinking how can I provide generational wealth for my family and for myself?

Devin Howard

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

It would be definitely beneficial, i know for myself personal friends haven't left at least four blocks going east, west, north and south. Some never seen downtown. And when I see some of their reactions, when I expose them to some of the things that I've done already – and it's not like nothing major to me – but when I see their expression, it gives me a happy feeling inside.

Devin Howard

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

I came to a realization I didn't like nursing, and while I was there, I started realizing certain things that just wasn't falling in line with myself.

Devin Howard

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

My mom called me, she tells me about the carpentry program [at Project H.O.O.D.], i said, 'I'm going to think about it.' Next thing you know, she's like, ‘You're not doing anything right now. The real estate hasn't really picked up yet. Let's take it on.’ And she was right. Time is your biggest commodity.

Devin Howard

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

One of the most deadly parts about a shooting is the retaliation, cause when it comes back…it’s not that they’re just shooting at one person. The way things are today, they go at the whole block. So if you live on that block, then they shooting at you.

James Highsmith

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

I can’t claim success, as long as the shootings are taking place and people being killed and wounded throughout our community, I can never claim success.

James Highsmith

Found on FOX News
4 months ago

Opinion

Discuss these news quotations with the community:

0 Comments

    Quote of the Day Today's Quote | Archive

    Would you like us to send you a FREE inspiring quote delivered to your inbox daily?

    Please enter your email address:

    Citation

    Use the citation below to add this quote to your bibliography:

    Style:MLAChicagoAPA

    "Citizen Quotes." Quotes.net. STANDS4 LLC, 2022. Web. 21 May 2022. <https://www.quotes.net/citizen-quotes/Opinion+Quotes>.

    We need you!

    Help build the largest human-edited quotes collection on the web!

    Browse Quotes.net

    Quiz

    Are you a quotes master?

    »
    In which movie does this quote appear: "Houston, we have a problem"?
    • A. 2001: A Space Odyssey
    • B. Conquest of Space
    • C. Star Trek Generations
    • D. Apollo 13